Date of Award


Document Type

Program Notes

Degree Name

Master of Music (MM)



First Advisor

Dr. Colonna


This program includes:

Ammerland is composed by Dutch composer, Jacob de Haan

A Canadian Christmas was composed for young concert band by Vince Gassi in 2012

The Bells of Christmas was composed by John Higgins in 1994

Gustav Holst’s First Suite in Eb was composed in 1909

Gustav Holst composed his Second Suite in F in 1911

Morten Lauridsen composed O Magnum Mysterium for choir in 1994

Chasing Sunlight was composed by Cait Nishimura in 2016

Hopak! by Williams Owens was composed in 2014

John Philip Sousa composed The Black Horse Troop in 1924

Philip Sparke composed A Medieval Christmas in 2011

Cajun Folk Songs was composed by Frank Ticheli in 1990

Flourishing Noels was composed by Travis Weller (b. 1973) in 2013

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


This submission was created as part of Recital: Wind (MUAP 621 JC)